eBook territory

My novel has appeared on Amazon uk as an Ebook for Kindle. You can download ‘Tom Fleck’ for 68p + vat. (or$0.99) It might seem a low price, but no trees were killed in this venture and, with the attractive Amazon royalties, I only need sell 5.4 copies to equal my royalty from the paperback (retail £7.99 for 13 ounces of paper and ink).

This is a strange and new territory.

I can change the price anytime. We’ll see how it fares.

About Harry Nicholson

I'm an enameller who works with a kiln, fusing pictures in glass onto copper. I write a few poems and short stories. There is an eBook anthology of them, 'Green Linnet' on Amazon. Also a novel, 'Tom Fleck', set in the North of England of 1513 - the year of Flodden. A sequel to 'Tom Fleck' is 'The Black Caravel' published in 2016. My anthology of poems came out in 2015: 'Wandering About.' I've a blog of poems, stories and art at: https://1513fusion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to eBook territory

  1. I don’t know the answer to that. I just quote what this cheap calculator thingy tells me is the truth of Reality. It has silicon chips and lots of confidence.

  2. vivinfrance says:

    Bravo, Harry. There was a thread on the OUSA A215 survivor’s forum about the successes of former students. I added a plug for Tom Fleck and someone came back to say they’d ordered the Kindle version. Fraser has told his Mum and Dad that they have to get me a Kindle for next Christmas!

  3. Tilly Bud says:

    ‘I can change the price anytime.’

    Is that a threat, Harry? 🙂

    Great news.

Leave a Reply

