Meanderings of late.

Wymondham sunset


The next morning, meditating on the rising sun:

Wymondham morning.


Anglia at Goathland


The police car from the tv series, ‘Heartbeat’, at Goathland, North Yorkshire.
And the garage featured in the story:

Soay sheep


Soays from St Kilda happy to be on the moors near Hutton le Hole, North Yorkshire. The Vikings took these to Kilda when they settled the islands . The oldest breed of sheep, some say.

Lealholm village show.


Guarding the tent for children’s exhibits at Lealholm Show.

Child’s exhibit.

Another.

Bairns do grow up.

What’s that ye say?

I’ve seen it all.

About Harry Nicholson

I'm an enameller who works with a kiln, fusing pictures in glass onto copper. I write a few poems and short stories. There is an eBook anthology of them, 'Green Linnet' on Amazon. Also a novel, 'Tom Fleck', set in the North of England of 1513 - the year of Flodden. A sequel to 'Tom Fleck' is 'The Black Caravel' published in 2016. My anthology of poems came out in 2015: 'Wandering About.' I've a blog of poems, stories and art at: https://1513fusion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Verses and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Meanderings of late.

  1. Ina says:

    I love that area, a few years ago I was in Ruswarp (Whitby) with my family. We went to Goatland and Pickering, Eden Camp as well, lovely nature!

  2. Mike Patrick says:

    And still another journey. I always enjoy traveling with you.

  3. That top photo is particularly beautiful, Harry. 🙂

    The one of the Ford Anglia brings back memories too. When I was a child my parents had one. It had a hole in the floor and you could see the road whizzing by in a blur beneath your feet. lol

  4. earlybird says:

    Great day out. Loved the ‘cow’ exhibit! And the two gaffers with caps and sticks.

  5. Susannah says:

    Wonderful photos as always Harry! I particularly liked the meditator. And I remember seeing old cars like that around. 🙂

    Good to have you at I Saw Sunday.

  6. viv blake says:

    You’re luck to have so many lovely shows to go to. I like those soay sheep, and the two chatterboxes with walking sticks.

Leave a Reply

