Feedback

This was welcome:

Just a quick note to say the reason I did not give you feedback on your ‘Tom Fleck’ after I finished it is because as soon as I had finished I wanted to remain in that world so I started reading it all over again. It was great, so evocative.
Ed. Bircumshaw

Tom Fleck

This came in from Mandy Sutter, one of my several writing tutors (you can’t have too many):

Hi Harry, just wanted to say how much I’m enjoying Tom Fleck. It’s a page turner, excellently paced, and all the characters are drawn with empathy and completely believable. I love the way animals (dogs, oxen, birds, horses, etc) have such presence in the novel. The language and the evocation of a life long gone are brilliant. Top stuff!

 

About Harry Nicholson

I'm an enameller who works with a kiln, fusing pictures in glass onto copper. I write a few poems and short stories. There is an eBook anthology of them, 'Green Linnet' on Amazon. Also a novel, 'Tom Fleck', set in the North of England of 1513 - the year of Flodden. A sequel to 'Tom Fleck' is 'The Black Caravel' published in 2016. My anthology of poems came out in 2015: 'Wandering About.' I've a blog of poems, stories and art at: https://1513fusion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in blog, Flodden, historical novel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Feedback

  1. Pingback: Olee's Literary Canvas

  2. Thanks, ladies.
    I’ve been too long on the internet today – it was too cold for the workshop. The geese are coming across in large skeins and fieldfares are all over the dale – it must be even chillier to the north.

  3. vivinfrance says:

    word of mouth the best salesman

  4. Ina says:

    That is wonderful đŸ™‚ Good for you!

Leave a Reply

