Green Linnet – a new review on Amazon.

5.0 out of 5 stars Treasures in the landscape, 29 April 2013
By
M. Harris “Mike @ Acute Angle books” (London) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Linnet (Kindle Edition)
There are some real treasures in amongst this short collection of stories and poems. The author is obviously enamoured with the north, its landscape, its people and its history. I particularly enjoyed the poetry which concerned the landscapes and wildlife – drawing such vivid pictures, some of which I was familiar with, others which were a mystery, yet now I have a picture in my mind. An early delight was The Cowshed Wall, a short story which had the makings of an enjoyable inter-era mystery about it. I’d love to see this story explored further. All in all, a very pleasant way to introduce us to Mr Nicholson’s work. I look forward to reading more.

About Harry Nicholson

I'm an enameller who works with a kiln, fusing pictures in glass onto copper. I write a few poems and short stories. There is an eBook anthology of them, 'Green Linnet' on Amazon. Also a novel, 'Tom Fleck', set in the North of England of 1513 - the year of Flodden. A sequel to 'Tom Fleck' is 'The Black Caravel' published in 2016. My anthology of poems came out in 2015: 'Wandering About.' I've a blog of poems, stories and art at: https://1513fusion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in blog, Verses and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

