Guest Post: Harry Nicholson, Part I

An invitation to guest post on “8 Great Story Tellers”:

8 Great Storytellers: ★★ ★★ ★★ ★★ Curl up with a good writer!

Today’s guest poster is Harry Nicholson. I met Harry on Goodreads and was very impressed by the quality of his writing. And his poetry. And his artwork. The following post showcases his evocative prose, selections from ‘Tom Fleck,’ a novel. –Jeff Guenther

 The story of an unknown man.

harry-tom_fleck_cover_for_kindle Tom Fleck Amazon Link

Introduction: “When I was tapping out Morse in the pitching wireless cabins of tropical steamers in the 1950’s, story-telling was not in my mind. A career in television studios might have brought it about – thirty years working with stories in pictures soaks the mind with images. These days, in a valley below the moorlands of North Yorkshire, I have more time to imagine at leisure. My first tale is about a humble farm labourer and his struggles to be free in Tudor England.”

View original post 478 more words

About Harry Nicholson

I'm an enameller who works with a kiln, fusing pictures in glass onto copper. I write a few poems and short stories. There is an eBook anthology of them, 'Green Linnet' on Amazon. Also a novel, 'Tom Fleck', set in the North of England of 1513 - the year of Flodden. A sequel to 'Tom Fleck' is 'The Black Caravel' published in 2016. My anthology of poems came out in 2015: 'Wandering About.' I've a blog of poems, stories and art at: https://1513fusion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guest Post: Harry Nicholson, Part I

  1. Thank you, Chris. I hear it’s best to do something creative every day – once the grass is cut, the hedge trimmed, been to Sainsburys, emptied the bins, planted the winter onions, Facebooked . . .

Leave a Reply

