Howrah Bridge

Indian flagged coal-burner, SS Rayandaman at Calcutta 1957, just below Howrah Bridge. I took this with a cheap box camera bought at Boots the chemist. I was on the deck of Brocklebanks, SS Mahanada, where I was 2nd radio officer.

About Harry Nicholson

I once bred Beveren rabbits in all colours. Today, I'm an enameller who works with a kiln, fusing pictures in glass onto copper. On Amazon is my novel, 'Tom Fleck', set in the North of England of 1513 - the year of Flodden. A sequel to 'Tom Fleck' is 'The Black Caravel' published in 2016. My anthology of poems came out in 2015: 'Wandering About.' Recently I published memoirs of my time in the Merchant Navy: 'The Best of Days' and 'You'll See Wonders" I've a blog of poems, stories and art at: https://1513fusion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Howrah Bridge

  1. jguenther5 says:

    The photo looks like something from another century. Oh, wait. It is from another century, and so are we!

Leave a comment